#25- 1996/07/07 - National Bowl, Milton Keynes, England


Location: National Bowl, Milton Keynes, England

Capacity: 65.000

Attendance: n.a.

Revenue: n.a.

Support Act: Gun, Joan Osbourne



01. Rockin’ In The Free World

02. You Give Love A Bad Name

03. Wild In The Streets

04. Something For The Pain

05. Hey God

06. Lie To Me

07. Rockin’ All Over The World

08. Blood On Blood

09. Bad Medicine w/ Gloria

10. Wanted Dead Or Alive (acoustic)

11. I’d Die For You (acoustic)

12. In These Arms (acoustic)

13. Lay Your Hands On Me

14. Runaway

15. Someday I’ll Be Saturday Night

16. I’ll Sleep When I’m Dead w/ Papa Was A Rolling Stone &  Jumpin’ Jack Flash


Encore I:

17. (It’s Hard) Letting You Go

18. Something To Believe In

19. Keep The Faith


Encore II:

20. Always

21. Stranger In This Town (Richie Sambora on lead vocals)

22. These Days


Encore III:

23. Bed Of Roses

24. Damned

25. Blaze Of Glory

26. Livin’ On A Prayer




  • Once again, the setlist structure gets switched. This time around, there was no marching band used at all.

  • Rockin’ In The Free World opens the show!

  • Wild In The Steets is placed early, as is Hey God. Heavy wind had caused massive sound fluctuations over both nights which lead to the band having had problems in working the audience the previous show. This is probably why they went for a full-blown rockin’ start this time around.

  • Lie To Me Is back and gets favored over Diamond Ring / Bed Of Roses.

  • The snippet of Gloria returns.

  • All I Want Is Everything is dropped for the first time since the band’s broadcasted show in Yokohama in May.

  • I’d Die For You replaces I’ll Be There For You.

  • Runaway is moved down the main set and follows Lay Your Hands On Me.

  • Keep The Faith doesn’t close the main set, but the first encore where it takes the slot of Hey God.

  • Drift Away and My Guitar Lies Bleeding In My Arms are dropped. Instead, Richie sings his solo track, Stranger In This Town, in the second encore.

  • Damned moves down from the main set to the final encore where also Blaze Of Glory is added.

  • Bed Of Roses had initially been dropped and the band didn’t plan on doing it, but changed it on the spot due to multiple requests and had it open their final encore.


Some recording from that night (not mine).